top of page

Interview with Colt Storm

We are back! It has been way to long since the last interview, and it is an absolute honour to have been able to sit down with a serious talent from West Monroe, Louisiana, Colt Storm! Colt Storm has been absolutely killing it on the scene, and you just to have watch him compete once, to be hooked and want to see more. Such an exciting wrestling, so much charisma and puts heart into absolutely everything he does. Let’s hear about his journey to where he is today, who influenced him and then what’s next for Colt Storm. 

•How would you describe Colt Storm? 

Colt Storm is a very emotionally charged character who can make an audience’s jaws drop with some of the spectacular feats of athleticism he is well versed in. His high impact, innovative hybrid offense is enough to bring down even the toughest opponents in his way. •How did you get involved in wrestling? 

I had a passion for wrestling from my early childhood when I lived in Japan, watch a New Japan match sent goosebumps down my body and from that day forward I had to become a pro wrestler by any means...after my friend introduced me to my would be trainer’s girlfriend, I began the journey. •What is your favourite match and opponent? (As well as your dream opponent?) 

My favourite opponent so far has been a guy called Wes Warren who also wrestles for Pro Wrestling EGO. Favourite match of mine...I don’t have one, I enjoy my matches, my fans enjoy my matches it’s hard to have a favourite. As for my dream match...Kenny Omega, Cody Rhodes, Daniel Bryan and Finn Balor. •Who were your favourite wrestlers growing up? 

Growing up I’d have to say my favourites were Stone Cold, The Rock, Randy Orton you know, those guys. •Pro Wrestling EGO is a company absolutely killing it, and you have been a massive part of that. What are your goals within this excellent promotion? 

I don’t think I’ve been a massive part of their success, they were plenty successful before I came along. But I want to win some gold, a nice shiny Championship belt put around my waist. •What is your proudest moment in the ring, so far? 

My proudest moment was wrestling twice in one night in my hometown and hearing the crowd erupt. •If you could give one bit of advice or wisdom to a young wrestler, what would it be? 

My advice to the generation after me or the guys or girls next up would be, to different and respect your vets. •What is next? 

What’s next is to continue doing what I’ve been doing, train, compete and grow to get more opportunities. •Where can people find you, where are your wrestling next? 

As for where I can be seen next...I have a show for Lost Art of Wrestling in Magee, Mississippi. After that I’ll be moving to Nashville, Tennessee and expanding on the number of wrestling companies I work for. •Finally, Apart from beginning the journey in Japan, have you wrestled abroad and which country do you want to go to next? 

I haven’t wrestled abroad, but I’d love to wrestle in England, Germany, China, Japan and Mexico. 

As Colt Storm mentioned that it was NJPW and Japanese wrestling that made him love the business to start with, and you can see elements of the Japanese style in his wrestling. Colt mentions the likes of AJ Styles and Finn Balor as his dream matches, who both have influences of Japan themselves, and I think we can all agree that one day down the line, these dream matches would be awesome! The knee of the top rope form Colt Storm is devastating as well as the Storm Surge, such an impressive move. It would be so good to see Colt take his talents around the world, wrestling in different countries, seeing Colt in England would be amazing! Please take the time to check Colt Storm out, there is a lot of footage on YouTube, and so many entertaining companies, especially Pro Wrestling EGO in Mississippi. 

Please make sure to check out Colt Storms footage online, absolutely incredible performer, lightning quick knees and one hell of a lot of charisma.  In the interview, Colt mentioned that his favourite opponent is Wes Warren. The two men at Collision Course in July 2019, and it is a must watch match. Give it a watch and get to know Colt and Wes Warren, to excellent wrestlers that are set for big things. Colt Storm vs. Wes Warren @ Collision Course (July 12th, 2019): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wWvSPoPwpXo  Colt Storm vs. Kenny Steele vs. Joey Abel (Pro Wrestling EGO Fight Night 5 in April 2019): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Y8p2c7Er1g  Sit back and enjoy those matches, and please follow Colt Storm on Instagram as well as twitter,, @ColtStorms4Ever.  


bottom of page